Voice mail from Helms Jackson

November 18, 2009

What’s up. This is Helms Jackson coming to you live in your head. Don’t mind me, really, I am just passing by and won’t take too much of your time. I was in bloom a decade or so ago and I’m looking back at it now.

The words on this blog came together at the tip of my pencil when I was a 20-something looking for anything and finding more questions than answers. The represent my thoughts between 19 and 24 or so and reflect the dominant experiences in my life at that time.

It’s sort of painful, but if I can get it out of me then maybe I will be free from the weight of the age.

Later.

Leave a Reply

