This nothing

November 19, 2009

Volcanic ashes cloud rays of sunlight
Vomited in convulsions of rage
While on the ground societies quake
Underneath intense chaotic tremors
Heartfelt signals create numbness as
Time passes while strength wasted falls
Deeper within voids channeled
Slowly through the mind.

These streets hold no hope for me while
I’m locked in this cage called city
Drinking the industrial urine
My offspring bathe in
I pay the price for having done this nothing.
How can I be free
If chains are the topsoil for my seed and
Love is a phantasm of tomorrow’s impossibility?

Chained to this thing
I will wander with you
Through this field of imaginary honor.

Leave a Reply

