Wake of Our Remains

November 19, 2009

Stained I ignore the feelings
Of malice since life demands, and
Liars may try concealing it but
The cracks pervade the plan.
Only wish for love to feel
So that my heart begins to heal.

Ships in seas may more oft’ meet
Than does my heart a home
The part to make my heart complete
Has a separate will its own.
I see a sparkle in your eye
As doves caress summer’s sky.

So where hath sanity slumbered
Within the vessels of our brains?
Cannot see the path of plunder
In the tormented wake of our remains
Cars go by, red, white and blue
Like my heart, which longs for you.

Leave a Reply

