Tacitly

November 20, 2009

Under a tree out in a field
Flies buzzing all around
Cows that will become my meals
Lie tacitly upon the ground.
Under a tree on the side of a hill
Birds flying all around
Two lovers discover the feel
This vision can only bring me down.

You cannot see why I’m feeling lonely
You cannot touch what makes me gray
I cannot be the only one to feel this way.
Lately I’ve been thinking, somewhere along the way
The more they try to change us, the more we stay the same,

But …

Under a tree out in a field
Flies buzzing all around
Cows whose parents where my meal
Lie tacitly upon the ground.

Leave a Reply

